InfiniteMac OSx86  


Reply
 
Thread tools Display modes
  #1  
Old 04-13-2009, 01:13 PM
mitchellkza mitchellkza is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 10
NEW VoodooHDA Intel High Definition Audio Driver

This was first posted at Uphuck forum by Pere. i tried this last night and my Intel High Definition Audio worked immediately after installing the kext and removing the AppleAzaliaAudio.kext, I did not even need to reboot my HAC after installing the kext.

Here is download link of compiled kext:
http://ul.to/6j9jc0

Install to System/Library/Extensions and erase ALCinject or HDAenabler if you have it. Nothing else.
Move out from your extensions folder the driver Appleazaliaaudio.kext so you know the patched Azalia audio driver is not interfering.

Main project place:
http://voodoohda.googlecode.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-13-2009, 05:30 PM
erick2red's Avatar
erick2red erick2red is offline
Tiger
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Santiago de Cuba, Cuba
Posts: 303
I can't reach the link. Post it here as attachment, please.

CPU: Intel Pentium Dual E2140 1.6 GHz. Graphics: Intel(R) 82945G (128 MB). Board: Asus P5GC-TVM/S Chipset: Intel Lakeport-G i945GC. HDD: 232 Gb S-ATA Samsung
Version 10.6.2 32bit. Kernel: Vanilla. Audio: VoodooHDA 0.2.2 with prefpane. Video: Stock GMA. PS2 fix: VoodooPS2
USB 2 not working

Acer Aspire 4530-6823
CPU: AMD Athlon™ X2 QL-62 2.0GHz. Graphics: Integrated GeForce® 9100M G. Chipset: nForce® MCP77MH.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-15-2009, 09:05 AM
mitchellkza mitchellkza is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 10
Here you go, attached to this post now
Attached Files
File Type: zip VoodooHDA.kext.zip (80.8 KB, 1087 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-26-2009, 10:55 PM
andyvand's Avatar
andyvand andyvand is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Tienen
Posts: 515
Unfortunetely there are still some distortion issues with some HDEF audio controllers...
For example my ATI SB450 audio card (0x437b1002) doesn't work so great with it...
I'm sure with some work this will be the best HDEF audio driver available though...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-28-2009, 05:09 PM
erick2red's Avatar
erick2red erick2red is offline
Tiger
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Santiago de Cuba, Cuba
Posts: 303
Quote:
Originally Posted by mitchellkza View Post
Here you go, attached to this post now
It works great for me.

CPU: Intel Pentium Dual E2140 1.6 GHz. Graphics: Intel(R) 82945G (128 MB). Board: Asus P5GC-TVM/S Chipset: Intel Lakeport-G i945GC. HDD: 232 Gb S-ATA Samsung
Version 10.6.2 32bit. Kernel: Vanilla. Audio: VoodooHDA 0.2.2 with prefpane. Video: Stock GMA. PS2 fix: VoodooPS2
USB 2 not working

Acer Aspire 4530-6823
CPU: AMD Athlon™ X2 QL-62 2.0GHz. Graphics: Integrated GeForce® 9100M G. Chipset: nForce® MCP77MH.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-28-2009, 07:59 PM
andyvand's Avatar
andyvand andyvand is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Tienen
Posts: 515
Quote:
Originally Posted by erick2red View Post
It works great for me.
You're lucky... severe distortion and sometimes even echo on ALC861-VD...
I've checked the source and I haven't found a clue on fixing that...
My solution was thus self-patched AppleHDA...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-28-2009, 08:48 PM
erick2red's Avatar
erick2red erick2red is offline
Tiger
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Santiago de Cuba, Cuba
Posts: 303
Works perfectly, even update to 0.2.2 version, with prefpane.

CPU: Intel Pentium Dual E2140 1.6 GHz. Graphics: Intel(R) 82945G (128 MB). Board: Asus P5GC-TVM/S Chipset: Intel Lakeport-G i945GC. HDD: 232 Gb S-ATA Samsung
Version 10.6.2 32bit. Kernel: Vanilla. Audio: VoodooHDA 0.2.2 with prefpane. Video: Stock GMA. PS2 fix: VoodooPS2
USB 2 not working

Acer Aspire 4530-6823
CPU: AMD Athlon™ X2 QL-62 2.0GHz. Graphics: Integrated GeForce® 9100M G. Chipset: nForce® MCP77MH.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-05-2009, 10:12 AM
ludacrisvp's Avatar
ludacrisvp ludacrisvp is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Monticello, MN, USA
Posts: 14
This is the only way to have sound working on my Toshiba X205-SLI6 laptop with ALC 268
0.2.2 w/ prefpane works nice.

REAL Mac Pro - OC 3.1Ghz -2x 2.8GHz -XFX 5770 1GB / 8800GT- 10GB RAM -1.55TB - 2 SATA Optical - Lion / Snow Leo / Windows 7 x64 / in AHCI Mode
Toshiba X205-SLI6 17" Dual 8600M GT 256MB SLI, 400GB -
Win7 x64 / Lion vanilla / Snow Leo Vanilla - Full QE/CI - WiFi Dell 1390 (pin 20 removed) - ALC268 VoodooHDA - working fingerprint reader, Bluetooth well everything but display brightness changing.
Dell poweredge T110 2.8ghz 8 core xeon server 8gb ram
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-05-2009, 05:18 PM
SaCleoCheater's Avatar
SaCleoCheater SaCleoCheater is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: England, South-East
Posts: 187
Quote:
Originally Posted by andyvand View Post
You're lucky... severe distortion and sometimes even echo on ALC861-VD...
I am having the same problem on my ALC268.

For now, I think I will just stick with AppleHDA.kext and HDAEnabler.kext
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-05-2009, 09:02 PM
Drizzt_Kueh Drizzt_Kueh is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2
Thank you!

It works ok on my Conexant cx20549 (Venice) without any complications!
Awesome!



💡 Deploy cloud instances seamlessly on DigitalOcean. Free credits ($100) for InfMac readers.


Last edited by Drizzt_Kueh; 05-05-2009 at 09:45 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools
Display Modes